Articles | Air & Space Magazinehttp://www.airspacemag.com/rss/articles/RSS feed for ArticlesenFri, 11 Apr 2014 13:14:42 +0000Voyager’s Space Music: The Remixhttp://www.airspacemag.com/articles/voyagers-space-music-remix-180950506/Fourteen different indie and electronica artists put their spin on the sounds of the solar system.Fri, 11 Apr 2014 13:14:42 +0000The Paper Airplane That Flies Foreverhttp://www.airspacemag.com/articles/paper-airplane-flies-forever-180950340/Make your own walkalong paper gliderWed, 09 Apr 2014 13:45:06 +0000The Ramjet and the Rockethttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/ramjet-and-rocket-180950239/If someone ever comes up with a need to fly at Mach 6, this 1990s technology could be the answer.Fri, 21 Mar 2014 18:28:31 +0000The Day I Flunked Out of Air Traffic Control Schoolhttp://www.airspacemag.com/history-of-flight/flights-fancy-May-2014-180950132/When Reagan fired air traffic controllers in 1981, replacements had to be found. Not everyone who tried out made the cut.Wed, 19 Mar 2014 18:00:00 +0000The Spacewalk That Almost Killed Himhttp://www.airspacemag.com/space/spacewalk-almost-killed-him-180950135/How Luca Parmitano survived the scariest wardrobe malfunction in NASA history.Wed, 19 Mar 2014 18:00:00 +0000Will Drones Be the Next Police Cars?http://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/will-drones-be-next-police-cars-180950136/Law enforcement prepares for its newest rookies.Wed, 19 Mar 2014 18:00:00 +0000To Space (Okay, Near-Space) in a Balloonhttp://www.airspacemag.com/space/space-okay-near-space-balloon-180950137/A little company dreams of replacing rocket power with buoyancy. Wed, 19 Mar 2014 18:00:00 +0000Rosetta the Comet Chaser http://www.airspacemag.com/space/rosetta-comet-chaser-180950138/A European spacecraft is about to make history’s first landing on a comet.Wed, 19 Mar 2014 18:00:00 +0000Where Amelia Earhart Tried, Geraldine Mock Succeededhttp://www.airspacemag.com/history-of-flight/twenty-seven-years-after-amelia-earhart-tried-geraldine-mock-flew-solo-around-world-180950144/The 88-year-old pioneer recounts her solo flight around the world in 1964.Wed, 19 Mar 2014 18:00:00 +0000Tales of the Old, Bold Pilotshttp://www.airspacemag.com/history-of-flight/tales-old-bold-pilots-180950145/In Oceanside, California, veteran fliers swap stories over breakfast. Wed, 19 Mar 2014 18:00:00 +0000Q: What Fighter Pilot Used Gum on His Windscreen as a Gunsight?http://www.airspacemag.com/history-of-flight/q-what-fighter-pilot-used-gum-his-windscreen-gunsight-180950146/ The answer* is in a new Air & Space trivia book, guaranteed to win your bar bets. Wed, 19 Mar 2014 18:00:00 +0000The Puzzle of Vertical Takeoffhttp://www.airspacemag.com/history-of-flight/puzzle-vertical-takeoff-180950147/Followed by the failure of vertical landing.Wed, 19 Mar 2014 18:00:00 +0000The Most Talented Aviation Pioneer You’ve Never Heard ofhttp://www.airspacemag.com/history-of-flight/most-talented-aviation-pioneer-youve-never-heard-180950149/Starling Burgess beat the Wright brothers at their own game. Wed, 19 Mar 2014 18:00:00 +0000“I Wasn’t Controlling the Aircraft. The Storm Was.”http://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/above-and-beyond-may-2014-180950129/Tossing and turning, 8,000 feet over the Pacific, in 1945.Wed, 19 Mar 2014 18:00:00 +0000