Flight Today | Air & Space Magazinehttp://www.airspacemag.com/rss/daily-planet-flight-today/RSS feed for Flight TodayenTue, 08 Jul 2014 15:11:06 +0000Air Traffic May Double in 20 Years, While Legroom Shrinkshttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/air-traffic-will-grow-20-years-legroom-will-shrink-180951972/How do you fit more passengers in fewer airplanes? Guess.Tue, 08 Jul 2014 15:11:06 +0000Turning Airsick Bags into Arthttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/turning-airsickness-bags-art-180951363/Qantas is looking for submissions to its “Spew Bag Challenge.”Mon, 12 May 2014 18:47:27 +0000What Bird Species Is Most Likely to Hit an Airplane? (It’s Not the Canada Goose)http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet-flight-today/smithsonians-bird-detective-180949845/Birdstrikes cause millions of dollars worth of damage each year. Forensic ornithologist Carla Dove is searching for a remedy.Fri, 21 Feb 2014 20:20:39 +0000A Generation Gap Among Aerospace Workers?http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/generation-gap-among-aerospace-workers-180949533/A recent machinists’ union vote may point to differing priorities for younger and older members.Wed, 29 Jan 2014 16:50:14 +0000Meet the First Family of Air Racinghttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/meet-the-first-family-of-air-racing-180948741/Steve and Steven Hinton will be on hand at the National Air and Space Museum on Tuesday to talk about their winning ways at RenoMon, 02 Dec 2013 17:31:39 +0000A Gift From the Hearthttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/a-gift-from-the-heart-180947666/Last Christmas, I got the chance to fulfill my daughter-in-law's childhood dreamTue, 12 Nov 2013 14:45:58 +0000Roadside Aviationhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/roadside-aviation-180947563/Forget the Quilting Hall of Fame. Plan that next road trip around some aviation pit stops.Mon, 04 Nov 2013 19:36:18 +0000Visit the Stratosphere — For Only $75,000http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/visit-the-stratosphere-for-only-75000-4699088/Is it really “space?” Who cares? It’s a bargain.Wed, 23 Oct 2013 19:43:35 +0000Going Nowhere Fast (and Loving It)http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/going-nowhere-fast-and-loving-it-409805/It's only a simulation, but it's only half the price of a real flightWed, 02 Oct 2013 16:53:58 +0000Hinton Takes Gold at Renohttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/hinton-takes-gold-at-reno-7310508/Steve Hinton and Voodoo triumph at the National Championship Air RacesMon, 16 Sep 2013 14:46:54 +0000