Space | Air & Space Magazinehttp://www.airspacemag.com/rss/daily-planet-space/RSS feed for SpaceenWed, 16 Apr 2014 20:21:15 +0000In 1969, One Nation Refused a Visit by the First Moonwalkershttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/astronaut-and-crown-affair-180951126/Why Hungary spurned the Apollo 11 astronautsWed, 16 Apr 2014 20:21:15 +0000Dyson Spheres: Still Missing, Maybe Impossiblehttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/dyson-spheres-still-missing-maybe-impossible-180949538/Searching for the ultimate alien artifactsWed, 29 Jan 2014 20:26:13 +0000Clementine – The Legacy, Twenty Years Onhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/clementine-legacy-twenty-years-180949523/Remembering the first spacecraft to globally map the MoonTue, 21 Jan 2014 21:39:01 +0000When the Nearest Help is 34 Million Miles Awayhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/when-nearest-help-34-million-miles-away-180949431/A trip to Mars will be the riskiest journey we've ever attempted.Mon, 13 Jan 2014 18:44:13 +0000<i>Spirit</i>, the First Extraterrestrial Mountain Climberhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/spirit-first-extraterrestrial-mountain-climber-180949416/Mars Rovers Celebrate Their 10th YearWed, 08 Jan 2014 20:12:46 +0000NASA Gets Green Light to Extend Space Station to 2024http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/nasa-gets-green-light-extend-space-station-2024-180949428/The White House approves four more years of orbital experiments.Wed, 08 Jan 2014 17:34:59 +0000Mining the Moon, Fueling the Futurehttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/mining-the-moon-fueling-the-future-180948757/What does the term "mining" really mean for the Moon and other extraterrestrial bodies?Fri, 27 Dec 2013 14:40:59 +0000A Jolly Transithttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/a-jolly-transit-180948749/An astrophysics student recorded a strange dip in luminosityTue, 24 Dec 2013 13:14:09 +0000Recreating the First Earthrisehttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/recreating-the-first-earthrise-180948748/How and why the Apollo 8 astronauts photographed the first Earthrise over the moon, 45 years agoFri, 20 Dec 2013 15:40:06 +0000A New Map of Titan’s Lakeshttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/a-new-map-of-titans-lakes-180948747/Ligeia Mare, one of the largest methane lakes on Saturn's moon, has about twice the volume of Lake MichiganThu, 19 Dec 2013 17:22:10 +0000