Flight Today | Air & Space Magazinehttp://www.airspacemag.com/rss/flight-today/RSS feed for Flight TodayenWed, 10 Feb 2016 22:29:07 +0000New Rules on Aircraft Emissions, But How Much Change?http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/new-rules-carbon-emissions-how-much-change-180958088/ICAO’s new carbon limits may not have much effect on an industry already trying to reduce its fuel consumption.Wed, 10 Feb 2016 22:29:07 +0000Minuteman, the Missile that Blows Smoke Ringshttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/minuteman-missile-blows-smoke-rings-180958003/That distinctive puff is 55 years old today.Mon, 01 Feb 2016 18:52:06 +0000Crash Correspondenthttp://www.airspacemag.com/as-interview/air-space-interview-tom-costello-180957880/TV reporter Tom Costello recounts what he’s seen and learned in a decade of covering commercial aviation accidents.Wed, 20 Jan 2016 18:00:00 +0000Flight in Alaskahttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/flight-alaska-180957865/A place where—still—the best practical means of travel is the airplane.Wed, 20 Jan 2016 11:00:00 +0000How Much of the World’s Population Has Flown in an Airplane?http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/how-much-worlds-population-has-flown-airplane-180957719/Some numbers, and some guesses.Wed, 06 Jan 2016 18:10:22 +0000Our Top 10 Stories of 2015http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/our-top-10-aviation-space-stories-2015-180957651/The most-viewed stories on AirSpaceMag.com this year included coverage of the massive WW2 flyover in D.C. and a rare SR-71 Blackbird crash.Mon, 28 Dec 2015 19:11:23 +0000Scenes from the World Air Games in Dubaihttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/scenes-world-air-games-dubai-180957587/This year’s competition drew everything from model airplanes to balloons.Tue, 22 Dec 2015 16:42:40 +0000What to Do With That Drone You Get for Christmashttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/what-do-drone-you-get-christmas-180957585/Taking light painting to new heights.Fri, 18 Dec 2015 17:13:02 +0000