Flight Today | Air & Space Magazinehttp://www.airspacemag.com/rss/flight-today/RSS feed for Flight TodayenTue, 23 May 2017 17:00:00 +0000Giant Drone Racing, Swooping Get More Legithttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/giant-drone-racing-swooping-get-more-legit-180963214/See the swoopers compete for their first FAI title in August.Tue, 23 May 2017 17:00:00 +0000A Young Eagles Flight Is Just the First Stephttp://www.airspacemag.com/as-next/young-eagles-flight-just-first-step-180963211/EAA has a flight plan for you, and it could save you $10,000.Tue, 23 May 2017 17:00:00 +0000The Helicopter Savanthttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/whiz-choppers-finally-take-off-180963202/Augusto Cicaré’s rotorcraft finally take off.Tue, 23 May 2017 17:00:00 +0000When Birds Hit Aircrafthttp://www.airspacemag.com/as-interview/carla-j-dove-180963199/ A forensic ornithologist helps investigate bird strikes.Tue, 23 May 2017 17:00:00 +0000Elliott and Justin's DIY Jethttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/diy-jet-180963198/ It seemed like a good idea at the time.Tue, 23 May 2017 17:00:00 +0000The Seabee Keepershttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/all-purpose-seabee-180963192/With a devoted international following, an exceptional amphibian still creates buzz.Tue, 23 May 2017 17:00:00 +0000Court Strikes Down Drone Registration Requirementhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/federal-court-strikes-drone-registration-requirement-180963398/The government won't track your toys after all.Mon, 22 May 2017 19:30:38 +0000A Brief History of Quadrotorshttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/brief-history-quadrotors-180963372/The hot new thing actually dates way back.Fri, 19 May 2017 19:18:01 +0000Meet Natilus, the Jumbo Dronehttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/jumbo-jets-out-jumbo-drones-180963147/A small startup aims to capture some of the huge global shipping business.Wed, 10 May 2017 19:30:12 +0000As China Unveils Its First Airliner, Private Pilots Look for a Boost Toohttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/first-round-dreamers-180963153/Chinese general aviation advocates sought advice and inspiration at a recent meeting in California.Mon, 08 May 2017 15:00:00 +0000Keep Your Drone on a Leashhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/keep-your-drone-leash-180962889/Tethered drones aren't as well known as their free-flying counterparts, but can be more useful.Fri, 14 Apr 2017 14:00:47 +0000If That Slick Drone Video Looks Too Good to Be True, It Probably Ishttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/slick-drone-video-vaporware-180962790/Some of YouTube’s best robots turn out to be vaporware. Tue, 04 Apr 2017 19:55:34 +0000Rescue at the Bottom of the Earthhttp://www.airspacemag.com/as-interview/wallace-dobchuk-interview-180962407/An unforgiving environment didn’t stop a Canadian flight crew from doing their job at the South Pole.Wed, 29 Mar 2017 10:00:00 +0000