Flight Today | Air & Space Magazinehttp://www.airspacemag.com/rss/flight-today/RSS feed for Flight TodayenThu, 27 Aug 2015 15:41:46 +0000Brazilian Team Claims World Racing Recordshttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/brazilian-team-claims-world-racing-records-180956415/<i>Anequim</i> is now the fastest shark in the sky. Thu, 27 Aug 2015 15:41:46 +0000Disaster Prevention in a Gulfstreamhttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/disaster-prevention-gulfstream-180956236/Earthquakes, volcanoes, mudslides: Airborne radar watches all the ways the earth moves.Thu, 20 Aug 2015 04:00:00 +0000Showtime for E-Planeshttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/showtime-eplanes-180956248/A battery-powered race to cross the English Channel.Thu, 20 Aug 2015 04:00:00 +0000Love Letter to the 747http://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/04_sep2015-skyfaring-excerpt-747-article-180956249/In his new book, an airline pilot contemplates the wonder of flight and the world’s first jumbo jet.Thu, 20 Aug 2015 04:00:00 +0000Ride Along in a P-51 Mustang in This 360° Virtual Reality Videohttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/ride-along-p-51-mustang-vr-video-180956257/The future meets World War IIFri, 14 Aug 2015 17:49:35 +0000Airplane Droppingshttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/airplane-droppings-180956153/Pieces of airplane fall from the sky more often than you’d think.Tue, 04 Aug 2015 19:00:39 +0000Google’s Future Air Forcehttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/googles-future-air-force-180956113/Before the Internet giant starts flying delivery drones, it has to solve another problem: cheap position tracking.Thu, 30 Jul 2015 18:18:33 +0000In Rural Virginia, a Drone Makes the First Legal U.S. Package Deliveryhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/rural-virginia-drone-makes-first-legal-us-package-delivery-180956053/Advocates call it a “Kitty Hawk moment” for the flying package business.Fri, 24 Jul 2015 17:58:42 +0000Seven Thousand Kilometers on No Gashttp://www.airspacemag.com/as-interview/seven-thousand-kilometers-no-gas-180956016/After their longest leg, the sun-powered Solar Impulse crew tells how they did it.Fri, 24 Jul 2015 10:00:00 +0000Delivery by Dronehttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/delivery-by-drone-180955988/Around the world, quadcopters are turning into mail carriers.Wed, 22 Jul 2015 19:00:00 +0000The Jumbo Flies an Airshowhttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/jumbo-flies-airshow-180955990/The Boeing 747, like you’ve never seen it fly.Wed, 22 Jul 2015 19:00:00 +0000China Needs Pilotshttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/china-needs-pilots-180955992/A boom in Chinese air travel is sending hundreds of novices to flight school in Arizona.Wed, 22 Jul 2015 19:00:00 +0000Advice for Airship Builders: Think Smallerhttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/advice-airships-think-smaller-180955993/Grandiosity has been the ruin of many a dirigible design.Wed, 22 Jul 2015 19:00:00 +0000This Drone Can Save Your Lifehttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/this-drone-can-save-your-life-180955994/Just ask the hiker it helped rescue in 2013.Wed, 22 Jul 2015 19:00:00 +0000A Ghanaian Woman’s Quest to Work---and Flyhttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/ghanaian-womans-quest-work-fly-180955995/How Patricia Mawuli beat the odds to become an airplane builder and airport manager.Wed, 22 Jul 2015 19:00:00 +0000The Next World Speed Recordhttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/next-world-speed-record-180956002/Has a young Brazilian professor created the fastest raceplane in its class?Wed, 22 Jul 2015 16:02:13 +0000Pilots vs. Poachershttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/pilots-vs-poachers-180955764/The future of elephant survival may depend, in part, on aerial patrols.Wed, 22 Jul 2015 11:14:52 +0000Thoughts on a Midair Collisionhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/thoughts-midair-collision-180955869/What may have gone wrong in the sky over Charleston.Thu, 09 Jul 2015 17:21:16 +0000