Flight Today | Air & Space Magazinehttp://www.airspacemag.com/rss/flight-today/RSS feed for Flight TodayenFri, 23 Jun 2017 15:54:55 +0000Tear Down This Wallhttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/tear-down-wall-180963812/Sometimes even experienced workers make mistakes.Fri, 23 Jun 2017 15:54:55 +0000Eagle Eyes for Flying Robotshttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/machines-eagle-eyes-180963742/Making drones better includes improving their vision.Tue, 20 Jun 2017 20:30:17 +0000Russia's New Airliner Takes to the Skieshttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/russias-new-mc-21-airliner-takes-skies-180963534/The MC-21 is great, but probably isn't coming to an airport near you.Fri, 02 Jun 2017 20:45:50 +0000“Siri, Land the Plane”http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/meet-your-new-copilot-robotic-arm-180963469/This robot controls airplanes the same way people do, so it can fly almost anything people can.Fri, 26 May 2017 20:01:07 +0000Giant Drone Racing, Swooping Get More Legithttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/giant-drone-racing-swooping-get-more-legit-180963214/See the swoopers compete for their first FAI title in August.Tue, 23 May 2017 17:00:00 +0000A Young Eagles Flight Is Just the First Stephttp://www.airspacemag.com/as-next/young-eagles-flight-just-first-step-180963211/EAA has a flight plan for you, and it could save you $10,000.Tue, 23 May 2017 17:00:00 +0000The Helicopter Savanthttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/whiz-choppers-finally-take-off-180963202/Augusto Cicaré’s rotorcraft finally take off.Tue, 23 May 2017 17:00:00 +0000When Birds Hit Aircrafthttp://www.airspacemag.com/as-interview/carla-j-dove-180963199/ A forensic ornithologist helps investigate bird strikes.Tue, 23 May 2017 17:00:00 +0000Elliot and Justin’s DIY Jethttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/diy-jet-180963198/It seemed like a good idea at the time.Tue, 23 May 2017 17:00:00 +0000The Seabee Keepershttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/all-purpose-seabee-180963192/With a devoted international following, an exceptional amphibian still creates buzz.Tue, 23 May 2017 17:00:00 +0000Court Strikes Down Drone Registration Requirementhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/federal-court-strikes-drone-registration-requirement-180963398/The government won't track your toys after all.Mon, 22 May 2017 19:30:38 +0000A Brief History of Quadrotorshttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/brief-history-quadrotors-180963372/The hot new thing actually dates way back.Fri, 19 May 2017 19:18:01 +0000Meet Natilus, the Jumbo Dronehttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/jumbo-jets-out-jumbo-drones-180963147/A small startup aims to capture some of the huge global shipping business.Wed, 10 May 2017 19:30:12 +0000As China Unveils Its First Airliner, Private Pilots Look for a Boost Toohttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/first-round-dreamers-180963153/Chinese general aviation advocates sought advice and inspiration at a recent meeting in California.Mon, 08 May 2017 15:00:00 +0000