Flight Today | Air & Space Magazinehttp://www.airspacemag.com/rss/flight-today/RSS feed for Flight TodayenMon, 25 Apr 2016 19:00:49 +0000Airbus Delivers Its First Passenger Jet Built in the U.S.http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/first-airbus-passenger-jet-built-us-be-delivered-today-180958879/The European company’s new plant in Alabama ships its first product.Mon, 25 Apr 2016 19:00:49 +0000Lightning Strikes for the First Timehttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/lightning-strikes-first-time-180958853/Aurora’s X-plane takes to the air.Wed, 20 Apr 2016 20:02:02 +0000Historic Airplane Competition To Skip Reno, But There’s Always Next Yearhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/historic-airplane-competition-skip-reno-theres-always-next-year-180958770/If past winners are any guide, some of the most magnificent vintage aircraft flying today will compete for awards in 2017.Fri, 15 Apr 2016 19:40:46 +0000The Smithsonian Gets Its First Coast Guard Helicopterhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/museums-first-coast-guard-aircraft-arrives-180958769/The Seaguard arrives just in time for the service’s centennial of flight.Thu, 14 Apr 2016 19:03:46 +0000British TV Show Asks If Dogs Can Fly Airplanes and...Yes, They Canhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/dog-my-copilot-180958696/This is your captain barking.Fri, 08 Apr 2016 15:25:06 +0000See, Hear, Sniff: How Airborne Spies Collect Intelhttp://www.airspacemag.com/airspacemag/see-hear-sniff-how-airborne-spies-collect-intel-180958571/Spyplanes are filled with gizmos that gather information in three major ways.Fri, 25 Mar 2016 14:46:17 +0000The World’s Largest Indoor Air Showhttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/indoor-airshow-drones-180958441/Now featuring drones, too.Wed, 23 Mar 2016 17:00:00 +0000Cactus, Speedbird, and Other Great Call Signshttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/cactus-speedbird-and-other-great-call-signs-180958518/America West had one of the best, but lost it in the politics of mergers.Mon, 21 Mar 2016 17:08:07 +0000An Aerial Food Drop Over Syria Missed Its Target, and That’s No Surprisehttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/anatomy-high-altitude-air-drop-180958361/An experienced C-130 officer explains why it’s so hard to get drops right from high altitudes.Wed, 09 Mar 2016 21:10:43 +0000DARPA Picks Aurora Flight Sciences For New X-Planehttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/darpa-picks-aurora-flight-sciences-new-x-plane-180958331/It will take off like a helicopter, fly like an airplane, and be the strangest thing in the skies.Tue, 08 Mar 2016 19:56:03 +0000An Aerial Photographer Asks: Could We Have Some Clarity in U.S. Drone Laws?http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/aerial-photographer-asks-could-we-have-some-clarity-us-drone-laws-180958291/Because right now, they’re a mess.Fri, 04 Mar 2016 20:30:57 +0000