Flight Today | Air & Space Magazinehttp://www.airspacemag.com/rss/flight-today/RSS feed for Flight TodayenThu, 19 Feb 2015 14:57:57 +0000The New Silk Roadhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/new-silk-road-180954275/All paths lead back to the Middle EastThu, 19 Feb 2015 14:57:57 +0000Why Are There So Few Female Pilots?http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/why-are-there-so-few-female-pilots-180954115/Identifying the barriers that stop women from flying.Fri, 06 Feb 2015 18:42:29 +0000Japan’s Small Jet Gamblehttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/japans-small-jet-gamble-180954093/Can Mitsubishi succeed in the crowded regional jet market?Tue, 03 Feb 2015 16:40:48 +0000When “Go” is Better Than “No Go”http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/when-go-better-no-go-180954008/Sometimes aborting the takeoff is the wrong decision.Fri, 23 Jan 2015 15:30:07 +0000U.S. Debut at Chinese Airshowhttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/us-debut-chinese-airshow-180953932/A C-17 Globemaster wowed visitors at the Zhuhai AirshowTue, 20 Jan 2015 19:00:00 +0000 The B-52 Just Keeps on Flyinghttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/b-52-just-keeps-flying-180953933/Designed in the 1940s, the BUFF shows no sign of retiring. Tue, 20 Jan 2015 19:00:00 +0000Need a T-33 to De-Ice a Runway? No Problemhttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/need-t-33-de-ice-runway-no-problem-180953936/My first crack at “piloting” a real jet didn’t turn out the way I’d hopedTue, 20 Jan 2015 19:00:00 +0000A Game For Your Inner Spyhttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/game-your-inner-spy-180953939/ Visitors learn about the cold war in a new role-playing gameTue, 20 Jan 2015 19:00:00 +0000Hellfire Meets Predator http://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/hellfire-meets-predator-180953940/How the drone was cleared to shoot.Tue, 20 Jan 2015 19:00:00 +0000Airline Merger Warshttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/airline-merger-wars-180953942/The battle for the soul of an airlineTue, 20 Jan 2015 19:00:00 +0000UAV U.http://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/uav-u-180953945/How to train the next generation of pilots—who will never take to the skies.Tue, 20 Jan 2015 19:00:00 +0000A Ride on the World’s Largest Passenger Jethttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/ride-worlds-largest-passenger-jet-180953953/My first trip on an Airbus A-380, at a time when the giant airliner’s future is in doubt.Tue, 20 Jan 2015 16:35:53 +0000