Flight Today | Air & Space Magazinehttp://www.airspacemag.com/rss/flight-today/RSS feed for Flight TodayenFri, 26 Sep 2014 20:00:39 +0000Etihad Airlines’ Luxury Suite in the Skyhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/etihad-airlines-luxury-suite-sky-180952861/With your own gourmet chef, too.Fri, 26 Sep 2014 20:00:39 +0000How to Build an Airplane in Seven Dayshttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/build-airplane-seven-days-180952750/Volunteers gather at Oshkosh to make a “Wonder” happen.Wed, 24 Sep 2014 18:00:00 +0000Can This Airport Be Saved?http://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/can-airport-be-saved-180952758/The fight over the nation’s busiest single-runway airport.Wed, 24 Sep 2014 18:00:00 +0000The Day They Shut Down Meigs Fieldhttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/day-shut-down-meigs-field-180952788/ This former Chicago landmark is a cautionary tale for small airports everywhere.Wed, 24 Sep 2014 18:00:00 +0000When Airliners Vanishhttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/when-airliners-vanish-180952793/In the murky world of international aircraft deals, old airliners can end up on the dark side.Wed, 24 Sep 2014 18:00:00 +0000Reno Crowd Agrees: “Best Race I Ever Saw!”http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/reno-crowd-agrees-best-race-i-ever-saw-180952709/The Kid won it, but it was the Old Man of Air Racing who gave the fans a finish they’ll never forget.Tue, 16 Sep 2014 19:13:20 +0000A Flight In A Skycatcherhttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/flight-skycatcher-180952404/A light airplane that won't frighten new pilots.Wed, 20 Aug 2014 18:00:00 +0000The Quadcopter’s Teacherhttp://www.airspacemag.com/as-interview/quadcopters-teacher-180952408/Jonathan Aitken wants robots to navigate—and cooperate—on their own.Wed, 20 Aug 2014 18:00:00 +0000Barefoot Pilots of the Maldiveshttp://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/barefoot-pilots-maldives-180952393/A remote island nation becomes a finishing school for floatplane pilots. Wed, 20 Aug 2014 18:00:00 +0000How Important Is a Pilot’s First Airplane?http://www.airspacemag.com/flight-today/how-important-pilots-first-airplane-180952401/Why older trainers often have the edge on newer ones.Wed, 20 Aug 2014 18:00:00 +0000“Miracle on the Hudson” Hero Gets a Dunking at Oshkoshhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/miracle-hudson-hero-gets-dunking-oshkosh-180952299/...by one of his former passengersFri, 08 Aug 2014 19:17:17 +0000