Latest articles | Air & Space Magazinehttp://www.airspacemag.com/rss/latest_articles/RSS feed for with the latest articlesenTue, 03 Mar 2015 21:13:03 +0000NACA Founded 100 Years Agohttp://www.airspacemag.com/space/naca-founded-100-years-ago-180954461/NASA’s predecessor made aeronautical breakthroughs that changed the course of aviation history.Tue, 03 Mar 2015 21:13:03 +0000Dawn Spacecraft Closes in on Cereshttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/dawn-spacecraft-closes-ceres-180954450/Soon we’ll find out what those mysterious bright spots are.Tue, 03 Mar 2015 16:40:17 +0000Even Cosmonauts Liked the Vulcan Greetinghttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/even-cosmonauts-liked-vulcan-greeting-180954446/ Tue, 03 Mar 2015 16:02:28 +0000For Service Above and Beyondhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/service-above-beyond-180954247/Pilots who won the Medal of Honor, from WWI to Vietnam.Fri, 27 Feb 2015 16:32:24 +0000Russia Installs Nanny Cam at Siberian Spaceporthttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/russia-installs-nanny-cam-siberian-spaceport-180954411/Maybe public oversight can speed up construction of the Vostochny cosmodrome.Thu, 26 Feb 2015 18:44:43 +0000Earth-like Planets Might be<br>Rare After Allhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/earth-planets-might-be-rare-after-all-180954408/New computer simulations suggest that red dwarfs would give rise to desert planets or waterworlds.Wed, 25 Feb 2015 18:01:43 +0000Balloons of the Cold Warhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/balloons-cold-war-180951711/Operation “Winds of Freedom” used leaflet-filled balloons to fight Communism. Mon, 23 Feb 2015 16:29:12 +0000Inside the Cockpithttp://www.airspacemag.com/airspacemag/inside-cockpit-180954376/A gallery of interactive 360° viewsFri, 20 Feb 2015 20:14:05 +0000The New Silk Roadhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/new-silk-road-180954275/All paths lead back to the Middle EastThu, 19 Feb 2015 14:57:57 +0000Ancient Life on the Moon — From Earthhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/ancient-life-moon-earth-180954282/The possibility that terrestrial fossils are preserved in Moon rocks makes lunar exploration even more appealing.Mon, 16 Feb 2015 14:24:11 +0000