Military Aviation | Air & Space Magazinehttp://www.airspacemag.com/rss/military-aviation/RSS feed for Military AviationenTue, 24 Mar 2015 19:47:28 +0000One Airman’s Trash...http://www.airspacemag.com/multimedia/one-airmans-trash-180954686/Discarded parts of WWII aircraft were recycled for all kinds of purposes.Tue, 24 Mar 2015 19:47:28 +0000Secrets of Flak-Bait Revealedhttp://www.airspacemag.com/multimedia/secrets-flak-bait-revealed-180954682/Conservationists find hidden treasures in the Museum’s B-26.Tue, 24 Mar 2015 18:22:52 +0000The War’s Oddest Dogfighthttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/wars-oddest-dogfight-180954663/Over the Atlantic in 1943, it was a battle of the bombers. Mon, 23 Mar 2015 19:00:00 +0000 How to Become a Ball Turret Gunnerhttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/how-become-ball-turret-gunner-180954667/To learn to shoot from a bomber, World War II airmen went to the movies.Mon, 23 Mar 2015 19:00:00 +0000The Day After D-Dayhttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/day-after-d-day-180954668/When the beaches were won, P-47 Thunderbolts were ready to take the air war to the ground. Mon, 23 Mar 2015 19:00:00 +0000Kurskhttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/kursk-180954670/The greatest tank battle in history might have ended differently had it not been for the action in the air. Mon, 23 Mar 2015 19:00:00 +0000What the Movies Taught Us About World War IIhttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/what-movies-taught-us-about-world-war-ii-180954671/The biggest war in human history inspired hundreds of movies. One of them had to be the best.Mon, 23 Mar 2015 19:00:00 +0000Voices of the Veteranshttp://www.airspacemag.com/articles/voices-of-veterans-180954673/Fighter pilots, crew chiefs, bombardiers, and factory workers: All have stories to tell.Mon, 23 Mar 2015 19:00:00 +0000The Biggest Industrial Boom in U.S. Historyhttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/biggest-industrial-boom-us-history-180954714/How Roosevelt’s fireside chat changed American culture. Mon, 23 Mar 2015 19:00:00 +0000The Deadliest Air Raid in Historyhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/deadliest-air-raid-history-180954512/The firebombing of Tokyo 70 years ago marked the beginning of the end for Imperial Japan.Mon, 09 Mar 2015 19:31:03 +0000For Service Above and Beyondhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/service-above-beyond-180954247/Pilots who won the Medal of Honor, from WWI to Vietnam.Fri, 27 Feb 2015 16:32:24 +0000The Basics: Four Trainershttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/training-day-180954059/ Wed, 11 Feb 2015 16:02:43 +0000P-40 Warhawks and Flying Tigershttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/december-7-first-response-180954062/ Wed, 11 Feb 2015 16:02:17 +0000B-25s Fly a Raid on Tokyohttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/billy-mitchells-bomber-jimmy-doolittles-nerve-180954063/ Wed, 11 Feb 2015 16:01:50 +0000P-39s of the Cactus Air Forcehttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/guadalcanal-russia-deadly-down-low-180954065/ Wed, 11 Feb 2015 16:01:25 +0000The Douglas Dauntless and Other Heroes of Midwayhttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/reversal-midway-180954067/ Wed, 11 Feb 2015 16:00:48 +0000The Fighter That Shot Down Yamamotohttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/lightning-strikes-180954069/ Wed, 11 Feb 2015 16:00:28 +0000Mission to Ploesti: B-24 Liberatorshttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/ploesti-had-go-180954070/ Wed, 11 Feb 2015 16:00:06 +0000All the Way to Berlin with Mustangshttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/best-us-airframe-meet-best-british-engine-180954071/ Wed, 11 Feb 2015 15:58:24 +0000B-17s and a Big Week of Bombinghttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/big-week-180954072/ Wed, 11 Feb 2015 15:58:06 +0000C-47s on D-Dayhttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/invasion-180954073/ Wed, 11 Feb 2015 15:56:49 +0000B-26 Marauders, A-26 Invadershttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/low-blow-180954074/ Wed, 11 Feb 2015 15:56:29 +0000Hellcats, Helldivers, and Avengershttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/hellcats-helldivers-and-avengers-180954075/ Wed, 11 Feb 2015 15:56:04 +0000P-47s Did It Allhttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/p-47s-did-it-all-180954076/ Wed, 11 Feb 2015 15:55:44 +0000Corsairs, the Angels of Iwo Jimahttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/marine-dream-180954077/ Wed, 11 Feb 2015 15:55:21 +0000B-29s Become the Ultimate Weaponshttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/final-act-180954078/ Wed, 11 Feb 2015 15:54:49 +0000A History of WW2 in 25 Airplaneshttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/history-ww2-25-airplanes-180954056/Seventy years after the war’s end, the airplanes that won it are flying over the National Mall.Wed, 11 Feb 2015 15:51:10 +0000Gallery: What Can the F-35 Weather?http://www.airspacemag.com/multimedia/what-can-f-35-weather-180954132/Lockheed’s Lightning II undergoes climate testing to prove it can fly under any conditions.Tue, 03 Feb 2015 20:19:32 +0000