Military Aviation | Air & Space Magazinehttp://www.airspacemag.com/rss/military-aviation/RSS feed for Military AviationenWed, 23 Jul 2014 18:00:00 +0000Corsair vs. Kamikaze in 1945http://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/Corsair-vs-Kamikaze-1945-180952124/Above and Beyond Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:00:00 +0000Mountain Training for Helicopter Pilots http://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/mountain-training-helicopter-pilots-180952127/An Army school in Colorado shows military pilots how to master the heights. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:00:00 +0000When Slower Was Faster http://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/when-slower-was-faster-1-180952131/The brains—and the physics—behind the 1955 Bendix win.Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:00:00 +0000Where to Buy a WWI Aeroplane http://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/where-buy-wwi-aeroplane-180952133/Just like the ones they used to fly in 1917—almost. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:00:00 +0000Calamity on Mt. Hoodhttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/calamity-hogback-180952139/When shifting winds downed a helicopter.Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:00:00 +0000Secrets of the Skunk Works http://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/secrets-skunk-works-180952122/Exclusive photographs of once-classified inventions from Lockheed’s famous brain trust.Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:00:00 +0000Israel’s Iron Dome Gets Boost in Funding After Missile Attackshttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/israels-iron-dome-gets-more-funding-missiles-rain-down-180952077/A U.S. lawmaker says simply, “It works.”Thu, 17 Jul 2014 22:26:43 +0000The Kansas City B-25 Factoryhttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/kansas-city-b-25-factory-180951624/This hastily constructed plant produced 6,608 bombers during World War IIWed, 11 Jun 2014 15:19:30 +0000The Pilot Who Led the D-Day Invasionhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/pilot-who-led-d-day-invasion-180951679/Joel Crouch and his pathfinders were the first Americans to reach France in the early hours of June 6, 1944.Fri, 06 Jun 2014 14:22:29 +0000