Military Aviation | Air & Space Magazinehttp://www.airspacemag.com/rss/military-aviation/RSS feed for Military AviationenWed, 10 Sep 2014 20:03:48 +0000“Re-Blued” at the U.S. Air Force Academyhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/re-blued-us-air-force-academy-180952665/A quick, inspiring visit to the Academy’s campus in Colorado SpringsWed, 10 Sep 2014 20:03:48 +0000A Tour of the Boneyardhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/tour-boneyard-180952460/The aircraft retirement home in Arizona is well worth a visit.Mon, 25 Aug 2014 14:10:26 +0000We Test-Drive the Country’s Only Skydiving Simulatorhttp://www.airspacemag.com/articles/we-test-drive-countrys-only-skydiving-simulator-180952398/Terminal velocity without the wind blastWed, 20 Aug 2014 18:00:00 +0000Cancelled: The Gregor FDB-1http://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/cancelled-gregor-fdb-1-180952402/One pilot called the Canadian biplane “chubby in a vicious way.” Wed, 20 Aug 2014 18:00:00 +0000The Truth About the MiG-29http://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/truth-about-mig-29-180952403/How U.S. intelligence services solved the mystery of a cold war killer. Wed, 20 Aug 2014 18:00:00 +0000The Dusty Gems of Pimahttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/dusty-gems-pima-180952371/Tucson’s famous air and space museum was well worth a stop on my western tour.Mon, 18 Aug 2014 16:01:25 +0000Secrets of the Skunk Works http://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/secrets-skunk-works-180952122/Exclusive photographs of once-classified inventions from Lockheed’s famous brain trust.Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:00:00 +0000Corsair vs. Kamikaze in 1945http://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/Corsair-vs-Kamikaze-1945-180952124/Above and Beyond Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:00:00 +0000Mountain Training for Helicopter Pilots http://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/mountain-training-helicopter-pilots-180952127/An Army school in Colorado shows military pilots how to master the heights. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:00:00 +0000When Slower Was Faster http://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/when-slower-was-faster-1-180952131/The brains—and the physics—behind the 1955 Bendix win.Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:00:00 +0000Where to Buy a WWI Aeroplane http://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/where-buy-wwi-aeroplane-180952133/Just like the ones they used to fly in 1917—almost. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:00:00 +0000Calamity on Mt. Hoodhttp://www.airspacemag.com/military-aviation/calamity-hogback-180952139/When shifting winds downed a helicopter.Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:00:00 +0000