Space | Air & Space Magazinehttp://www.airspacemag.com/rss/space/RSS feed for SpaceenThu, 26 Feb 2015 18:44:43 +0000Russia Installs Nanny Cam at Siberian Spaceporthttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/russia-installs-nanny-cam-siberian-spaceport-180954411/Maybe public oversight can speed up construction of the Vostochny cosmodrome.Thu, 26 Feb 2015 18:44:43 +0000Earth-like Planets Might be<br>Rare After Allhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/earth-planets-might-be-rare-after-all-180954408/New computer simulations suggest that red dwarfs would give rise to desert planets or waterworlds.Wed, 25 Feb 2015 18:01:43 +0000Ancient Life on the Moon — From Earthhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/ancient-life-moon-earth-180954282/The possibility that terrestrial fossils are preserved in Moon rocks makes lunar exploration even more appealing.Mon, 16 Feb 2015 14:24:11 +0000How Could We Detect Life in Europa’s Geysers?http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/life-europas-geysers-180954236/Scientists consider how to sample the spray from Jupiter’s moon.Thu, 12 Feb 2015 17:07:54 +0000European Spaceplane Test a Successhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/european-spaceplane-test-success-180954222/Reusable spacecraft splashes down in the Pacific.Wed, 11 Feb 2015 18:01:32 +0000Duke Ellington’s Ode to the First Moon Landinghttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/duke-ellingtons-ode-first-moon-landing-180954208/In 1969, the jazz composer performed a rare vocal to mark Apollo 11’s historic flight. Tue, 10 Feb 2015 20:22:34 +0000VIDEO: Hubble’s Hat Trickhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/video-hubbles-hat-trick-180954154/The space telescope captures three moons crossing the disk of Jupiter at the same time.Thu, 05 Feb 2015 15:45:14 +0000A Meteorite Returns to Space, In the Name of Arthttp://www.airspacemag.com/as-interview/artist-works-space-and-time-180954106/Artist Katie Paterson discusses bouncing sonatas off the moon, mapping dead stars, and her recent collaboration with the European Space Agency.Tue, 03 Feb 2015 18:24:27 +0000B. Ray Hawke, Lunar Geologisthttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/b-ray-hawke-lunar-geologist-180954083/Remembering a valued collaborator and friend.Thu, 29 Jan 2015 16:07:36 +0000Closing in on Mysterious Cereshttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/closing-mysterious-ceres-180954068/Yet another world that may have an internal ocean.Wed, 28 Jan 2015 20:50:35 +0000Supermarket Spaceshipshttp://www.airspacemag.com/multimedia/supermarket-spaceships-180953861/These 1950s life-sized mock-ups helped prepare Americans for the real Space Age.Thu, 22 Jan 2015 16:37:27 +0000A Meteorite Older than Earth Could Tell Us How Planets Were Madehttp://www.airspacemag.com/space/meteorite-older-earth-could-tell-us-how-planets-were-made-180953931/Discovering a solar system in a grain of sand.Tue, 20 Jan 2015 19:00:00 +0000The (Nail-Biting) First Landing on a Comethttp://www.airspacemag.com/space/nail-biting-first-landing-comet-180953935/How it went down inside the Rosetta control room that night. Tue, 20 Jan 2015 19:00:00 +0000Pluto at Lasthttp://www.airspacemag.com/space/pluto-last-180953941/Nine years after leaving Earth, New Horizons closes in on the last of the Original Nine planets, and whatever lies beyond. Tue, 20 Jan 2015 19:00:00 +0000 Scott Kelly’s Year in Spacehttp://www.airspacemag.com/space/scott-kellys-year-space-180953946/You think gravity wears you down? Try 12 months without it.Tue, 20 Jan 2015 19:00:00 +0000Astronomers Just Doubled the Number of Potentially Habitable Planetshttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/astronomers-just-doubled-number-potentially-habitable-planets-180953898/Another step closer to finding a second EarthWed, 14 Jan 2015 20:08:03 +0000How Do Astronauts Weigh Themselves in Space?http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/how-do-astronauts-weigh-themselves-space-180953884/High-tech scales for the zero-G traveler.Tue, 13 Jan 2015 20:27:06 +0000New Spacewalk Exhibit Opens at National Air and Space Museumhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/new-spacewalk-exhibit-opens-national-air-and-space-museum-180953836/“Outside the Spacecraft” celebrates 50 years of astronaut EVAs.Thu, 08 Jan 2015 18:02:57 +0000A New Tool for Finding Life on Other Planetshttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/new-tool-finding-life-other-planets-180953800/It’s small, fast, and—best of all—doesn’t require knowledge of alien biochemistry.Mon, 05 Jan 2015 17:02:10 +0000