Space | Air & Space Magazinehttp://www.airspacemag.com/rss/space/RSS feed for SpaceenMon, 29 Jun 2015 14:16:34 +0000SpaceX Loses Dragon Cargo Ship in Launch Explosionhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/spacex-loses-dragon-cargo-ship-launch-explosion-180955748/NASA says space station logistics may have to be shuffled, but there’s no emergency.Mon, 29 Jun 2015 14:16:34 +0000What Is the Space Program Good For?http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/what-value-space-program-180955720/In 1968, on the eve of the first Apollo launch, rocket pioneer Wernher von Braun gave his answer.Fri, 26 Jun 2015 12:24:49 +0000Life May Need to Take Charge of a Planet to Survivehttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/life-may-need-take-charge-planet-survive-180955675/A sobering solution to Fermi’s Paradox Tue, 23 Jun 2015 16:13:50 +0000Here’s What Moving Traffic Looks Like From 250 Miles Uphttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/heres-what-traffic-looks-250-miles-180955657/Urthecast releases its first high-res video from the space station.Sat, 20 Jun 2015 12:22:11 +0000A Dust Cloud Around the Moonhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/dust-cloud-around-moon-180955624/Who ever said that space is empty?Wed, 17 Jun 2015 18:26:57 +00003,200 Miles Over Cereshttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/3200-miles-over-ceres-180955614/ A JPL composite video simulates a flyover of a dwarf planet.Wed, 17 Jun 2015 18:05:35 +0000 CubeSats to the Rescue?http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/cubesats-rescue-180955544/Small spacecraft will have an impact on astrobiology, although their use may be limited.Tue, 09 Jun 2015 18:26:45 +0000The Right Time to Search for Martian Lifehttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/right-time-search-martian-life-180955476/After decades of geology-focused Mars missions, should we send one dedicated to biology? Tue, 02 Jun 2015 13:34:42 +0000The First U.S. Spacewalkhttp://www.airspacemag.com/multimedia/first-us-spacewalk-180955457/Ed White’s trip outside, 50 years ago, was exhilarating, improvised, and at times scary.Tue, 02 Jun 2015 13:00:10 +0000Now We Know at Least Two Payloads on the X-37Bhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/now-we-know-least-two-payloads-x-37b-180955405/But most everything else about the Air Force spaceplane’s current mission remains secret.Wed, 27 May 2015 12:00:00 +0000China and the “Dark Side”http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/china-and-dark-side-180955391/A proposed Chinese mission to the Moon’s hidden hemisphere.Tue, 26 May 2015 12:09:44 +0000The Search for Future Earthshttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/search-future-earths-180955361/A rare variety of exoplanet may give us a preview of what’s in store for our planet billions of years from now.Wed, 20 May 2015 19:20:00 +0000The Universe is Ringinghttp://www.airspacemag.com/space/universe-ringing-180955325/And astronomers are building observatories to listen to it.Wed, 20 May 2015 19:00:00 +0000See The World From 100,000 Feethttp://www.airspacemag.com/space/see-world-100000-feet-180955329/Companies on both sides of the Atlantic are building capsules to carry you into the stratosphere. Wed, 20 May 2015 19:00:00 +0000What Created the Universe’s Cold Spot?http://www.airspacemag.com/space/what-created-universes-cold-spot-180955343/ A super(void) explanationWed, 20 May 2015 19:00:00 +0000SF Writer Gregory Benford on How Pluto Has Been Imaginedhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/imagining-pluto-180955232/For 85 years, Pluto has belonged to the science fiction writers. Now it’s about to get real.Wed, 13 May 2015 15:17:38 +0000Microbes Under Antarcticahttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/microbes-under-antarctica-180955189/Water basins found beneath the Taylor Valley have implications for finding life on Mars.Wed, 06 May 2015 18:35:46 +0000