Space | Air & Space Magazinehttp://www.airspacemag.com/rss/space/RSS feed for SpaceenWed, 27 May 2015 12:00:00 +0000Now We Know at Least Two Payloads on the X-37Bhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/now-we-know-least-two-payloads-x-37b-180955405/But most everything else about the Air Force spaceplane’s current mission remains secret.Wed, 27 May 2015 12:00:00 +0000China and the “Dark Side”http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/china-and-dark-side-180955391/A proposed Chinese mission to the Moon’s hidden hemisphere.Tue, 26 May 2015 12:09:44 +0000The Search for Future Earthshttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/search-future-earths-180955361/A rare variety of exoplanet may give us a preview of what’s in store for our planet billions of years from now.Wed, 20 May 2015 19:20:00 +0000The Universe is Ringinghttp://www.airspacemag.com/space/universe-ringing-180955325/And astronomers are building observatories to listen to it.Wed, 20 May 2015 19:00:00 +0000What Created the Universe’s Cold Spot?http://www.airspacemag.com/space/what-created-universes-cold-spot-180955343/ A super(void) explanationWed, 20 May 2015 19:00:00 +0000Imagining Plutohttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/imagining-pluto-180955232/For 85 years, Pluto has belonged to the science fiction writers. Now it’s about to get real.Wed, 13 May 2015 15:17:38 +0000Microbes Under Antarcticahttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/microbes-under-antarctica-180955189/Water basins found beneath the Taylor Valley have implications for finding life on Mars.Wed, 06 May 2015 18:35:46 +0000MESSENGER Comes To a Crashing End on Thursdayhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/messenger-comes-crashing-end-thursday-180955098/With its mission over, NASA’s Mercury orbiter will slam into the planet it’s been studying for years. Fri, 24 Apr 2015 19:47:01 +0000New Eyes on the ISShttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/new-eyes-iss-180955069/The space station’s cameras get an upgrade.Thu, 23 Apr 2015 14:29:52 +0000The Lunar “Distraction”http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/lunar-distraction-180955035/Far from being a detour, the Moon is a critical stepping stone to Mars.Mon, 20 Apr 2015 13:45:36 +000010 Hubble Images That Changed Astronomyhttp://www.airspacemag.com/space/gateway-universe-180954890/The famous space telescope has been in orbit 25 years. This is how it ushered in a new age of astronomy.Fri, 17 Apr 2015 19:08:39 +0000How Long Before We Find Extraterrestrial Life?http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/how-long-we-find-extraterrestrial-life-180954984/It’s hard to predict, considering that habitability alone doesn’t mean life arose on other worlds. Wed, 15 Apr 2015 14:43:56 +0000What’s in a Name?http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/whats-name-180954989/Calling out ULA’s new rocketTue, 14 Apr 2015 19:59:54 +0000Science Publishing -- Some Skepticism Requiredhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/science-publishing-some-skepticism-required-180954871/Although the volume of published scientific papers is increasing, fewer and fewer may actually be read.Fri, 03 Apr 2015 16:50:57 +0000Coming Soon: Interplanetary Broadbandhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/coming-soon-interplanetary-broadband-180954797/When it comes to spacecraft communications, we’re still in the age of dial-up. That’s about to change.Mon, 30 Mar 2015 14:02:51 +0000