Space | Air & Space Magazinehttp://www.airspacemag.com/rss/space/RSS feed for SpaceenSat, 19 Jul 2014 13:38:24 +0000Apollo 15 and The Power of Inspirationhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/apollo-15-and-power-inspiration-180952095/Finding a career in the mountains of the MoonSat, 19 Jul 2014 13:38:24 +0000A Reality Check for 3D Printing in Spacehttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/reality-check-3d-printing-space-180952087/A National Research Council study tries to rein in the hype.Fri, 18 Jul 2014 15:54:32 +0000What If We Do Find Extraterrestrial Life?http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/what-if-we-do-find-extraterrestrial-life-180952025/A public symposium in Washington D.C. will take up this provocative topic. Mon, 14 Jul 2014 15:29:55 +0000Plastic as a Sign of Civilizationhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/plastic-sign-civilization-180951923/We will know the extraterrestrials by their trash.Tue, 01 Jul 2014 17:22:07 +0000Will the Stratosphere Be 2020’s Hot Tourist Destination?http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/will-stratosphere-be-2020s-hot-tourist-destination-180951891/Flights could begin as early as 2016.Fri, 27 Jun 2014 20:15:38 +0000Glaciers on Mars, 3.5 Billion Years Ago http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/glaciers-mars-35-billion-years-ago-180951872/New evidence that the planet was once cold, wet—and perhaps habitable.Thu, 26 Jun 2014 18:25:46 +0000To Mars! (But Not the Way We’re Going)http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/mars-not-way-were-going-180951855/Hard advice in a new report on the future of human spaceflight.Wed, 25 Jun 2014 20:31:45 +0000Fifty Shades of Darknesshttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/fifty-shades-darkness-180951837/A new explanation of the Moon’s early history is more confusing than illuminating.Tue, 24 Jun 2014 19:17:31 +0000Neil Armstrong, College Professorhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/neil-armstrong-college-professor-180951771/An online archive highlights the astronaut’s little-known academic careerTue, 17 Jun 2014 18:44:49 +0000An Ocean—Perhaps—on Pluto’s Moon Charonhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/another-oceanperhaps-plutos-moon-charon-180951752/New Horizons may find another water world when it reaches its destination next year. Mon, 16 Jun 2014 18:18:12 +0000Would Life Be More Advanced on a World Twice as Old as Earth? http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/kapteyn-b-oldest-known-exoplanet-habitable-zone-180951687/Meet Kapteyn b, the oldest known exoplanet in the habitable zone.Mon, 09 Jun 2014 14:45:03 +0000Gordon Swann, Geology Teacher to the Astronautshttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/gordon-swann-geology-teacher-astronauts-180951646/Remembering a pioneer of lunar exploration.Tue, 03 Jun 2014 21:01:05 +0000The Inside Scoop on Marine Onehttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/inside-scoop-imarine-onei-180951238/Why the “white tops” got painted white, and what exactly is a “Weelo”Mon, 02 Jun 2014 13:36:43 +0000“That Is How a 21st Century Spaceship Should Land”http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/ii-how-21st-century-spaceship-should-land-180951621/SpaceX unveils its Dragon 2 capsule—for people.Fri, 30 May 2014 20:48:28 +0000100 Million Planets in our Galaxy May Harbor Complex Lifehttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/100-million-planets-our-galaxy-may-harbor-complex-life-180951598/One percent of all exoplanets may be suitable for complex organisms, according to a new estimate based on data rather than guesswork.Thu, 29 May 2014 16:55:13 +0000Max Surayev is Backhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/max-surayev-back-180951570/The cosmonauts’ best blogger returns to the International Space Station.Tue, 27 May 2014 16:57:03 +0000