Space | Air & Space Magazinehttp://www.airspacemag.com/rss/space/RSS feed for SpaceenTue, 15 Apr 2014 13:09:20 +0000Vote For Your Favorite Spacesuit Designhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/vote-your-favorite-spacesuit-design-180951111/Today’s your last chance to influence the future of astronaut fashion.Tue, 15 Apr 2014 13:09:20 +0000Voyager’s Space Music: The Remixhttp://www.airspacemag.com/articles/voyagers-space-music-remix-180950506/Fourteen different indie and electronica artists put their spin on the sounds of the solar system.Fri, 11 Apr 2014 13:14:42 +0000Did Mercury Do a Hit-and-Run on Earth?http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/did-mercury-do-hit-and-run-earth-180950481/It’s only outrageous speculation, but it would explain a few things.Wed, 09 Apr 2014 16:05:26 +0000The Moon’s Mantle Muddlehttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/moons-mantle-muddle-180950391/Maybe we’ve been looking for the wrong minerals, or maybe our models are wrong.Fri, 04 Apr 2014 13:30:51 +0000Cassini Finds a Sea Under the Ice of Enceladushttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/cassini-finds-sea-under-ice-enceladus-180950382/Gravity measurements show a body of water as big as Lake Superior on Saturn's tiny moon.Thu, 03 Apr 2014 19:30:01 +0000Organic Material on Mars—The Case Gets Strongerhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/organic-material-mars-case-gets-stronger-180950333/Contamination from Earth now seems less likely at the <i>Curiosity</i> landing site.Tue, 01 Apr 2014 12:59:59 +0000A New Dwarf Planet, and Maybe Something Morehttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/new-dwarf-planet-and-maybe-something-more-180950288/A discovery at the solar system’s edge revives the possibility of a mysterious Planet X.Thu, 27 Mar 2014 14:22:56 +0000The Promise of Astronomy on the Moonhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/promise-astronomy-moon-180950235/Thirty years ago it was a good idea, and it still is today.Fri, 21 Mar 2014 17:54:00 +0000Rosetta the Comet Chaser http://www.airspacemag.com/space/rosetta-comet-chaser-180950138/A European spacecraft is about to make history’s first landing on a comet.Wed, 19 Mar 2014 18:00:00 +0000The Spacewalk That Almost Killed Himhttp://www.airspacemag.com/space/spacewalk-almost-killed-him-180950135/How Luca Parmitano survived the scariest wardrobe malfunction in NASA history.Wed, 19 Mar 2014 18:00:00 +0000To Space (Okay, Near-Space) in a Balloonhttp://www.airspacemag.com/space/space-okay-near-space-balloon-180950137/A little company dreams of replacing rocket power with buoyancy. Wed, 19 Mar 2014 18:00:00 +0000Norman Augustine: The Chairmanhttp://www.airspacemag.com/as-interview/norman-augustine-chairman-180950133/The former Lockheed CEO, science advisor extraordinaire, and 2014 National Air and Space Museum trophy winner reflects on his career.Wed, 19 Mar 2014 16:00:00 +0000Delivering Discoveryhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/delivering-discovery-180950100/The venerable space shuttle’s last trip: to the National Air and Space Museum.Wed, 19 Mar 2014 13:33:26 +0000A New Mineral, Never Seen on Earth, Points to Our Planet’s Watery Interiorhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/new-mineral-never-seen-earth-points-our-planets-watery-interior-180950111/A diamond discovered in Brazil yields even richer scientific treasure.Fri, 14 Mar 2014 20:20:59 +0000Rosetta's Comet Gets an Early Starthttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/rosettas-comet-gets-early-start-180950055/Comet 67P has gotten close enough to the sun to start sizzling.Tue, 11 Mar 2014 17:17:00 +0000Space cooperation: A U.S. bargaining chip in the Ukraine standoff?http://www.airspacemag.com/space/space-cooperation-us-bargaining-chip-ukraine-standoff-180950011/Russia’s space program may need NASA more than NASA needs Russia.Fri, 07 Mar 2014 16:13:53 +0000Mars One: Balancing Skepticism and Optimismhttp://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/mars-one-balancing-skepticism-and-optimism-180949958/There are lots of “ifs” in a controversial plan to send people to Mars by 2025.Tue, 04 Mar 2014 11:50:53 +0000You Too, Yutu?http://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/you-too-yutu-180949893/If China’s Moon rover is immobile, its scientific mission is effectively over.Wed, 26 Feb 2014 15:58:29 +0000