Daily Planet | Air & Space Magazinehttps://www.airspacemag.com/rss/daily-planet/RSS feed for Daily PlanetenFri, 23 Oct 2020 16:40:25 +0000An Environmental Horror Storyhttps://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/environmental-horror-story-180976120/The Permian mass extinction, 252 million years ago, has lessons for today.Fri, 23 Oct 2020 16:40:25 +0000When Asteroid Impacts Are a Good Thinghttps://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/when-asteroid-impacts-are-good-thing-180976054/Craters could create habitable conditions on many planets and moons. Wed, 14 Oct 2020 13:00:00 +0000Two Dozen Exoplanets that Might be More Habitable than Earthhttps://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/two-dozen-exoplanets-might-be-more-habitable-earth-1-180975978/Do we need to change our search parameters when looking for extraterrestrial life?Mon, 05 Oct 2020 12:00:00 +0000More Lakes Found Under the Martian Icehttps://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/more-lakes-found-under-martian-ice-180975916/But would such cold places be habitable?Mon, 28 Sep 2020 15:00:00 +0000The Likelihood of Life on Venus Just Increased Dramaticallyhttps://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/likelihood-life-venus-just-increased-dramatically-180975789/A sample-return mission to our planetary neighbor should now be considered. Mon, 14 Sep 2020 15:00:00 +0000Test Your Knowledge: The Color of Space, Spacey Perfume, and Morehttps://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/air-space-quiz-10-things-you-didnt-know-about-space-180975775/ Fri, 11 Sep 2020 17:57:15 +0000A New Tool to Detect Alien Biochemistryhttps://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/new-tool-detect-alien-biochemistry-180975699/Life detection on Mars and the icy moons of the outer Solar System looks more and more feasible.Tue, 01 Sep 2020 16:00:00 +0000