Daily Planet | Air & Space Magazinehttps://www.airspacemag.com/rss/daily-planet/RSS feed for Daily PlanetenWed, 12 Sep 2018 14:00:20 +0000The World According to Gottorf https://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/globe-trotter-180970239/The bizarre history of one of the world’s earliest planetariums. Wed, 12 Sep 2018 14:00:20 +0000The Naked Mole-Rat, an Alien in Our Midsthttps://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/naked-mole-rat-alien-our-midst-180970220/Look what the weirdest mammal on the planet can do.Thu, 06 Sep 2018 17:15:45 +0000Air & Space Quiz: Experts Onlyhttps://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/air-space-quiz-are-you-aviation-trivia-expert-180970187/ Wed, 05 Sep 2018 19:11:30 +0000Paul Spudis (1952-2018) https://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/paul-spudis-1952-2018-180970173/One of the world’s leading lunar scientists, he was also a fierce advocate for space exploration. Thu, 30 Aug 2018 16:00:00 +0000When War Gets Weirdhttps://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/when-war-gets-weird-180970156/Pink Spitfires, flying sharks, parachuting pigeons: Surprising stuff from the Imperial War Museum collections.Wed, 29 Aug 2018 17:47:58 +0000Is Solid Land Necessary for Biology?https://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/solid-land-necessary-biology-180970096/And if life could arise on an ocean world, how far could it evolve?Wed, 22 Aug 2018 15:38:28 +0000The Moon’s Role in the New U.S. Space Forcehttps://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/moons-role-new-us-space-force-180970056/The military implications of a lunar return.Fri, 17 Aug 2018 13:00:00 +0000Russia Just Selected a New Group of Cosmonauts. What For?https://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/russia-just-selected-new-group-cosmonauts-so-what-will-they-be-doing-180970006/Russian spaceflight comes to a crossroads.Wed, 15 Aug 2018 20:15:07 +0000How Fundamental Physics Shapes the Diversity of Lifehttps://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/how-fundamental-physics-shapes-diversity-life-180969936/Could the recently discovered Martian lake be a test case?Wed, 08 Aug 2018 14:15:30 +0000The New <i>Mission: Impossible</i> Has Some of the Craziest Aerial Stunts Ever Filmedhttps://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/emmission-impossibleem-180969779/Do not fly this at home.Thu, 02 Aug 2018 12:39:09 +0000The Search for Life on Europa Just Got Easierhttps://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/searching-life-europa-just-got-easier-180969780/We may be able to recover potential biosignatures without drilling. Mon, 30 Jul 2018 13:00:00 +0000Colorized Images Bring the Past to Lifehttps://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/colorized-images-bring-the-past-to-life-180969418/Seeing iconic aviation photographs in a whole new way. Fri, 27 Jul 2018 12:39:37 +0000Scientists Find Evidence of an Underground Lake on Mars, But It Will Be Hard to Reach https://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/scientists-find-evidence-underground-lake-mars-it-will-be-hard-reach-180969758/After years of speculation, researchers think they see the first substantial body of water on the Red Planet.Wed, 25 Jul 2018 21:30:29 +0000Earth’s Moon Could Have Been Habitable 3.5 Billion Years Agohttps://www.airspacemag.com/daily-planet/earths-moon-could-have-been-habitable-35-billion-years-ago-180969719/And the best way to find out is to step up the pace of lunar exploration.Mon, 23 Jul 2018 14:10:33 +0000