Space | Air & Space Magazine feed for SpaceenTue, 13 Mar 2018 20:00:00 +0000Life May Have Begun in Ocean Sediments, According to New Theory to pinpoint the origin of life on Earth.Tue, 13 Mar 2018 20:00:00 +0000Neanderthal Cave Art Suggests They Were Smarter Than We Thought that mean a second human lineage could have developed technology? Wed, 07 Mar 2018 16:30:43 +0000It Takes a (Moon) Village the lunar lobbying begin.Tue, 06 Mar 2018 15:00:48 +0000A Temporary Habitat in the Driest Place on Earth microbes may rely on the same survival strategies as desert dwellers on our own planet.Mon, 26 Feb 2018 20:00:00 +0000Bruce McCandless and His Flying Machine astronaut who pioneered the MMU jetpack recounts the history of one of NASA’s greatest inventions.Fri, 23 Feb 2018 16:44:16 +0000Sorry, That Cute Robot From the <i>Star Wars</i> Movies Is Totally Impractical isn’t the best way to move around a sandy planet. Flying is okay, though.Wed, 21 Feb 2018 19:00:00 +0000A Submarine for Titan’s Seas simulate alien lakes to learn how difficult they’d be to explore.Fri, 16 Feb 2018 15:00:00 +0000This Astronomer Wants to Hunt for Exomountains telescopes may be able to tell how smooth or rugged alien landscapes are.Wed, 14 Feb 2018 18:00:00 +0000The Astro-Couple the rarest of jobs, it’s even more rare for your spouse to be an astronaut, too.Wed, 14 Feb 2018 17:30:00 +0000Astronauts Play Zero-G Badminton, Film it In 360 space first.Fri, 09 Feb 2018 17:30:00 +0000SpaceX Just Took Us to a Tipping Point on yesterday’s Falcon Heavy launch from a space veteran. Wed, 07 Feb 2018 16:30:09 +0000The Lunar Anthropic Principle humanity destined to live on the Moon?Tue, 06 Feb 2018 17:00:00 +0000Elon Musk Is Having Fun’s launch of the Falcon Heavy, if it succeeds, will be one of the most important space developments in years.Tue, 06 Feb 2018 14:55:44 +0000Martian Ice Cliffs Make a Tempting Destination missions and human expeditions should rank these newly discovered features high on their list of possible landing sites.Mon, 05 Feb 2018 20:30:38 +0000Tragedy Over Texas new book details the loss of space shuttle <i>Columbia</i> 15 years ago, and the heroic search operation that followed.Fri, 02 Feb 2018 19:00:12 +0000Tales of the Space Explorers was a banner year for astronaut memoirs.Tue, 30 Jan 2018 16:50:14 +0000And the Google Lunar XPRIZE Goes to... No One teams stuck out Google’s contest to spur private investment in lunar exploration to the end, but none will meet the March 31 deadline.Wed, 24 Jan 2018 22:00:13 +0000We Just Got Closer to Having a Real-Life Tricorder the high Arctic, Canadian researchers try out a promising new approach to life detection.Tue, 23 Jan 2018 20:00:13 +0000